Saturday, October 18, 2008

List of Booker prize winners from India Quiz

The Booker prize which was constituted in 1969 is given to all authors from the commonwealth countries. Since it's inception, Six Indians have been awarded the prize, Although the first two winners are of Indian origin-V S Naipaul and Ruth Prawer Jhabvala. This list will be useful for all Quizzes and competitive exams like PSC and Bank tests

1971-V S Naipaul--In a Free State

1975-Ruth Prawer Jhabvala--Heat and Dust

1981-Salman Rushdie--Midnight`s Children

1997-Arundhati Roy--The God of Small Things

2005-Kiran Desai--The Inheritance of Loss

2008-Aravind Adiga--The White Tiger

1 comment:

Sunil kr.khanna said...

kiran desai won booker prize in 2006 not in 2005 pls correct